City and Colour Donating $1 From Every Album Sale to MusiCounts

City And Colour Launches New Label Still Records
Announces First Release Guide Me Back Home

$1 From The Sale Of Each Album To Be Donated To Musicounts

Special Live Album Recorded During 2017’s Cross-Canada “An Evening With City And Colour – Solo” Tour

City and Colour, acclaimed singer, songwriter and performer Dallas Green, has launched a new label called Still Records, an imprint of Dine Alone Records. The first, official release is a very special live City and Colour album, Guide Me Back Home, to be released digitally on October 5 with physical product available November 23. The album was recorded during 2017’s sold-out “An Evening with City and Colour – Solo” Canadian tour where Green performed serene, stripped-down iterations of songs spanning his award-winning catalogue in an intimate theatre environment. The tour covered 25 cities from coast-to-coast.

Green worked with Plus1 to collect $1 from each ticket sold during the 2017 tour to benefit MusiCounts. In the same spirit, $1 from the sale of each Guide Me Back Home album worldwide will be donated to MusiCounts, which will give kids across Canada access to the amazing benefits of music education.

Collection 1 featuring 3 songs from the release is available on DSPs today HERE. Fans can pre-order the LP and CD versions of the album as of Friday, September 21 at 10am ET HERE.

Guide Me Back Home is a beautifully recorded and meticulously curated 21-song album, produced by long-time friend Karl Bareham. Green says, “It’s more than just a live record to me. It is my love letter to Canada.” Along with a digital release, a special 3xLP vinyl set will be available, housed in a triple gatefold jacket and featuring the photography of Vanessa Heins and a handwritten note from Dallas about this special tour. Fans will have the option to purchase the record in limited edition colour variants. The official artist store will feature a limited edition colour variant in Bone and Orange Swirl, limited to 1800 units, exclusive to the City and Colour webstore. Two additional limited colour vinyl options will be available from Dine Alone Records and select retailers worldwide. A standard edition black will be widely available as well. Fans who pre-order the vinyl HERE will also receive a digital download as of October 5.


City and Colour, the moniker of singer-songwriter Dallas Green, is undeniably one of the biggest groundswell stories to emerge from Canada. With 3 JUNO Awards under his belt — including two SONGWRITER OF THE YEAR awards (2009, 2012), 3 Double Platinum and 1 Platinum-selling studio album in Canada, Green’s latest and 5th studio album If I Should Go Before You debuted #1 on the Top 200 Soundscan, City and Colour’s third consecutive chart-topper in Canada. The LP also made serious waves internationally debuting at #16 on the U.S. Billboard 200 Chart and #5 in Australia where Green’s LP Little Hell went GOLD. In 2014, Green collaborated with international superstar Alecia Moore (aka P!nk) on a new project titled You+Me. The duo’s acclaimed Platinum-certified debut, rose ave., debuted at #4 on the U.S. Top 200 Chart, #1 in Canada, #2 in Australia culminating in memorable performances on The Ellen Show and Jimmy Kimmel Live. In addition to widespread commercial success, If I Should Go Before You received critical acclaim from notable international media. As part of Alexisonfire, Green released four Platinum-certified studio albums, Alexisonfire (2002), Watch Out (2004), Crisis (2006), and Old Crows / Young Cardinals (2009). Crisis debuted at #1 on the Top 200 Soundscan chart (Canada), and Old Crows / Young Cardinals debuted at #2, and charted at #9 on the US Billboard Independent Album chart. City and Colour has performed to sold-out crowds across the U.S. and headlined his first arena tour across Canada, including 2 dates at Molson Canadian Amphitheatre (now Budweiser Stage) in Toronto.


Guide Me Back Home Tracklisting

  1. Forgive Me / Two Coins (Live in Wolfville, NS – May 5, 2017)
  2. Friends (Live in Surrey, BC – April 7, 2017)
  3. What Makes a Man? (Live in Sainte-Thérèse, QC – April 27, 2017)
  4. If I Should Go Before You (Live in Truro, NS – May 4, 2017)
  5. We Found Each Other in the Dark (Live in Charlottetown, PEI – April 30, 2017)
  6. Silver and Gold (Live in Fredericton, NB – May 8, 2017)
  7. Hello, I’m In Delaware (Live in Saint John, NB – May 2, 2017)
  8. O’ Sister (Live in Vernon, BC – April 13, 2017)
  9. Runaway (Live in Truro, NS – May 4, 2017)
  10. Twilight (Live in Glace Bay, NS – May 11, 2017)
  11. Casey’s Song (Live in Banff, AB – April 18, 2017)
  12. Lover Come Back (Live in Cornerbrook, NL – May 15, 2017)
  13. As Much as I Ever Could (Live in Halifax, NS – May 10, 2017)
  14. Paradise (Live in Fredericton, NB – May 8, 2017)
  15. Against the Grain (Live in Vernon, BC – April 13, 2017)
  16. Comin’ Home (Live in Pictou, NS – May 6, 2017)
  17. Sensible Heart (Live in St. John’s, NL – May 14, 2017)
  18. Waiting… (Live in Pictou, NS – May 6, 2017)
  19. The Girl (Live in Halifax, NS – May 10, 2017)
  20. Sleeping Sickness (Live in Halifax, NS – May 9, 2017)


Collection 1 Tracklist

  1. Sensible Heart
  2. Casey’s Song
  3. As Much As I Ever Could

City and Colour: Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram
Still Records | Dine Alone Records

Ashley Sperling