JUNO Week Events Supporting MusiCounts

MusiCounts is honoured to be supported by many amazing events during JUNO Week 2018. Please see below for a listing of events and ticket information. We look forward to seeing you!


JUNO Cup Jam Presented by CBC Sports

Proceeds benefiting MusiCounts
Date: Thursday, March 22
Time: 8pm
Location: Imperial Vancouver, 319 Main Street, Vancouver
What: JUNO Cup hockey players get together for a hockey hootenanny in support of MusiCounts, Canada’s music education charity associated with the JUNOS. The event will be a unique experience showcasing one-of-a-kind musical collaborations and covers by some of Canada’s most talented musicians participating in the 15th annual JUNO Cup.
Performers include:
*Denotes a 2018 JUNO Award nominee
Tickets: $20 (plus tax and service fees) available online at, 19+ event.


JUNO Cup Presented By CBC Sports

Proceeds benefiting MusiCounts
Date: Friday, March 23
Time: 7:30pm
Location: Bill Copeland Sports Centre, 3676 Kensington Avenue, Burnaby
What: JUNO Awards Weekend kicks off with a celebrity fundraising hockey game in support of MusiCounts, Canada’s music education charity associated with JUNOS. NHL Greats and Canadian musicians will face off in a fun, competitive, non-contact hockey game.
Tickets: $20 (plus fees) tickets are available online at $15 tickets (plus fees) are available when purchasing 10 or more.



Stories from the Studio

Proceeds benefiting MusiCounts
Date: Saturday, March 24
Time: 12:00pm-2:00pm
Location: Little Mountain Sound Studio A, 201 W. 7th Ave, Vancouver
What: A panel discussion featuring JUNO Award Nominees from the Jack Richardson Producer of the Year Award and Recording Engineer of the Year Award and special guests. All proceeds benefit MusiCounts
Host: JUNO Award Winning recording engineer, John Bailey
Tickets: Available now, click here.



MusiCounts StarBand Performance

Featuring A Special Guest Performance by Dear Rouge

Date: March 24, 2018
Time: 3:00-3:45pm
Location: Let’s hear it: LIVE! at the Vancouver Art Gallery Plaza | 750 Hornby St., Vancouver

In celebration of the MusiCounts Band Aid Program, this event will feature performances by JUNO Award winners, Dear Rouge and the MusiCounts StarBand, a unique multi-school wind orchestra featuring 65+ students from Vancouver-area schools.These schools previously received instrument grants via the MusiCounts Band Aid Program. The ensemble is led by Education Chair, 2018 JUNO Host Committee and 2013 MusiCounts Teacher of the Year Award recipient, Mark Reid and hosted by CBC’s Grant Lawrence.



JUNO Songwriters’ Circle Presented by SOCAN in association with Canadian Music Publishers Association

Proceeds benefiting MusiCounts
Date: Sunday, March 25
Time: 12pm – 2pm
Location: Orpheum, 601 Smithe Street, Vancouver
What: JUNO Songwriters’ Circle brings together some of the most talented Canadian singer-songwriters’, sharing songs and stories on stage.
Performers: Bob Rock (co-host), Jann Arden (co-host), Iskwé*, Jim Cuddy, Rose Cousins*, Ruth B* and Scott Helman*
*Denotes a 2018 JUNO Award Nominee
Tickets: Starting at $39.50 (plus taxes and service fees) tickets are available online at or by phone at 1-855-985-5000.

JUNO AWARDS Broadcast on CBC

$1 Per Ticket Benefits MusiCounts
Prepare to be entertained by the one and only Michael Bublé. The 12-time JUNO Award winner and beloved Canadian crooner is set to host The 2018 JUNO Awards, which will be held at Rogers Arena in Vancouver on Sunday, March 25, 2018 and broadcast live across Canada on CBC TV, CBC Radio and around the world on at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET (6 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT, 9 p.m. AT, 9:30 p.m. NT).
Tickets for The 2018 JUNO Awards are on sale now. Tickets are available starting at $59 through Rogers Arena Box Office, by phone at 1-855-985-5000 and online at

Ashley Sperling